Add dates and guests to the main search bar

Hi guys

I am quite new to this but having difficulty amending the main search bar which I currently have set with a drop down menu of ‘categories’.

Question

How do I amend the search bar so that there are four drop downs to filter a search:

Where (pre-populates as you begin typing a location)

When (drop down calendar)

Who (drop down, how many adults, kids, pets)

Thank you

Hi read this:

In order to add more items to the search bar all you have to do is go to listings/attributes, then create a new attribute. In the box title where is says Search, check the Filterable box that says Display in the filter form. Then any attribute you added will be displayed in the search bar.

Hi,

If you have the Bookings extension and features like multiple bookings per time period and time slots are disabled, you can add Dates to the search bar in HivePress > Settings > Listings > Default fields.
Also, if multiple places per booking and multiple bookings per time period are enabled, you can add the Guests field instead of the Dates field.

To add a location, you need to install the Geolocation extension (How to set up Geolocation - HivePress Help Center).

You can delete the Keywords field in HivePress > Settings > Listings > Default fields.

Thanks so much Andrii, that geolocation guide was great!

Just need to figure out adding Guests now… We will only plan to allow one booking at a time, like an airbnb, but still need to figure out how to add number of guests whilst keeping the date field…

Also, is it possible to add and customise another search function to the bar (i.e. where, when, how many guests, special interests)?

Thanks

Thank you aqmiami7, much appreciated

1 Like

Hi,

It’s possible, please try to enable multiple places per booking in HivePress > Settings > Bookings > Guests, * but disable the feature multiple bookings per time period, then search by date will be available.