Close the calendar dates for booking

Hello HivePress Team!

My goal with the booking settings is to allow vendors to have multiple listings and take different bookings for each listing simultaneously. I want them to use it in a way where they can accept multiple bookings for the same listing on the same day. I have enabled “Allow multiple places per booking,” “Allow multiple bookings per time period,” and “Enable daily bookings,” while disabling “Manage availability per vendor.” The desired outcome is similar to the method used by tour guiding websites, where vendors can fulfill bookings until the place is full.

Suppose a vendor has two different bookings for the same listing on November 15th. I want them to be able to go to the calendar and close the dates for November 15th, making all other listings unavailable for that date through the vendor options. Is there a way to block the dates on the calendar, even if there is already a booking made for that specific date?

As a future request, I believe adding a booking method where vendors can fulfill places and users can see how many places are left on the listing would enhance HivePress to another level. While I understand that integrating this feature may pose challenges, I think it is the only element missing from the booking extension in HivePress. Thank you for considering these suggestions.

Hi,

Unfortunately, there’s no such feature, it would require a custom implementation. But thanks for your suggestion, we’ll consider adding this feature.

Hi Andrii!
Thank you for the answer☺️. Is there any code snippet that will allow vendors block the calendar date even if there is a booking for that specific date(Its important to not cancel the specific booking). Have a lovely day!

Hi,

Sorry, there’s no simple code snippet for this, it would require a custom implementation. If customizations beyond the available features are required for your site, please consider hiring someone for custom work Fiverr - Freelance Services Marketplace

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.