I want to disable changing user role at listing

Once a user posts a listing,
I want the user role to stop changing to contributor.
I want to disable changing user role.
Is there any solution?

The reason is that the user role is synchronized with my other WordPress.
I have one site with two WordPress.
One of them is Hivepress.

Unfortunately there’s no easy way to do this because this would break some functionality, in WordPress a user can be selected as content author (e.g. author of the listings and vendor profile) only if their role is at least Contributor.

I understood it.
Thank you for your support.

Regards,

1 Like