I’ve found that listings are able to be deleted by the Host, even when the listing has a confirmed reservation. Can this be fixed?
In the mean time, what is the workflow for users when this happens? IE: If a host deletes a listing that a user has a reservation set for, do they get notified? Does their booking get set to canceled? I tested it, and it seems like the listing and relevant bookings all get deleted, which is a biiiig issue.