System automatically changes their user type to “Contributor”

When new users sign up, they are signed up as “Customers” which is the right user type but after they have posted a listing, the system automatically changes their user type to “Contributor”. Any idea how to stop this from happening?

Hi,

Unfortunately, there is no such possibility. Because this is a basic function, a user automatically becomes a vendor (Contributor) when he posts at least one listing.

Hi Andrii,

we changed the default user type to “Customer” because the wordpress logo and icon shows on the frontend when usertype is contributor.

See below for further clarification

User type contributor

User type Customer

Hi,

The Toolbar will not be displayed if users sign up via the frontend, as it is disabled automatically by HivePress. The role of Contributor is required if the user becomes a vendor, unfortunately, this cannot be changed.

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.