Using the social logins extension i registered via google.
I tested logging out and back in without issue.
I went to delete my account as it’s not needed i was just testing i set the OAuth up correctly and it prompts me for my password to delete my account.
As i signed up via google i do not have a password and thus am unable to delete my account.
I did try my google password but this did not work (suspect its using cookies and doesn’t know my google password to check against)
I have yet to setup any other login providers so i am unsure if this is just google or is the same for all of them ( i am planning to setup facebook login at some point soon so will be able to update if it is the same)
I have had a quick look in the hive press settings and i can’t see anything regarding account deletion settings other than the ‘Allow users to delete there accounts’ which i have enabled.
Thank you for reporting this issue. We’ve confirmed the bug and will try to fix it in future updates. As a workaround, you can add a note instructing users to reset their password if they used social login during registration. We can provide a code snippet to add this note to the Current Password field.