Will updating theme erase my previous theme settings?

I have a taskhive theme version 1.1.5 there is a update for version 1.1.6.
If I update it,will I lose my previous settings ?
Is there a proper way to correctly update without worrying about loss?

If there were no direct changes in the theme files then no, updating will not reset anything since all the settings (e.g. in Appearance/Customize) are stored in the database, but if you edited the theme files (via FTP or Appearance/Theme Editor, e.g. style.css file) then these changes will be reset. In any case, I recommend using some solutions for backups, e.g. Updraft plugin or a hosting provider solution if they offer one.

1 Like

Thank your ihor,
I will try it.

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.