Add a custom button on each listing

Hello team !
I’m quite new to the univers of web dev, and i found your pluggin/theme realy helpfull for a good base.
But now i’m trying to adapt the theme to what i have in mind, and so my first objective is to add a button to all listing, in the main block and in the main page slot. i want the button to be able to do some custom thing, like take the visitor information, and add it to a list in the data base, stuff like this. Juste a button that can fire custom script.

Thx for the help :wink:

PS: sorry for my english, i’m french

Hi,

You can add a button using the attribute listing, please check this sample How to add a WhatsApp button - HivePress Help Center. But note that adding a script and other settings will require custom implementation.

Thx but it seams that when a use créate a listing, they need to do it manualy no ? in my case i want to set a button to all the listing that can’t be editing, and that can run script like
-right the id of the user, the id of the article and a value (number) in a data base table
-add the article in a page, listing all the listing that have been add by the user

I don’t know if the atribute solution can do all of that.
Thx for the quick respond btx :slight_smile:

Hi,

Unfortunately, there’s no such feature, it would require a custom implementation. If customizations are required for your site, please try customizing it using the collection of code snippets Search · user:hivepress · GitHub and other developer resources, or consider hiring someone for custom work https://fvrr.co/32e7LvY

Ok tht so i’m gonna try to make a “extension” that can add all the features that i need.
Also i’m looking for the good hook and files to add my button, but i have some trouble finding it, i want the button to appear on the main block of the listing et on the main page, (were the price is located)