Add a new page under vendor like /vendor/johndoe/XXXX

Hello, is there a way I can generate a new page for each vendor like /vendor/johndoe/xxx. The contents are not important, just need to have one new page for each vendor.

Thanks

Hi,

Please provide more details on which page you are referring to. Also, should the layout be vendor-based or text-based? Please note that in any case, this will require a custom implementation. If you are familiar with coding or have a developer, we can provide you with general guidance.

Hi andrii,
For each vendor I want to create a new page with a plugin for a video call. For example, if I have a vendor called John Doe, he’s vendor page /vendor/johndoe, so his/hers page for video calls would be page/vendor/johndoe/videocall.

I do have experience as a developer, I tried this approach in the function.php file

// Register a custom endpoint for the video call page
add_action( 'init', 'register_vendor_video_call_endpoint' );

function register_vendor_video_call_endpoint() {
    // Register 'videocall' endpoint for vendors
    add_rewrite_endpoint( 'videocall', EP_PAGES );
}

// Hook into the HivePress vendor page template
add_filter( 'hivepress/v1/templates/vendor_view_page', 'add_videocall_to_vendor_profile' );

function add_videocall_to_vendor_profile( $template ) {
    $template['blocks']['vendor_videocall'] = [
        'type' => 'part',
        'path' => 'vendor-videocall',
    ];

return $template;
}

// Load content for the custom endpoint
add_action( 'hivepress/v1/templates/vendor_view_page/vendor_videocall', function() {
    global $wp_query;

if ( isset( $wp_query->query_vars['videocall'] ) ) {
        // Get the current vendor
        $vendor = hivepress()->vendor->get_current_vendor();

if ( $vendor ) {
            // Generate a unique Jitsi room based on the vendor's name
            $jitsi_room = sanitize_title( $vendor->get_name() );

echo '<h2>' . esc_html( $vendor->get_name() ) . '\'s Video Call</h2>';