I’m did a test where I cancelled a premium listing I had claimed. Then tried to claim it again. When I did, I got the following prompt instead saying I can’t claim my own listings. Huh? Why is that? I should be able to reclaim the listing.
Hi,
Claiming a listing means changing the authorship of the listing to the user who claims the listing.
When a user is listed as a vendor, they can manage the listing,
So I’m a bit confused. I see the Vendors area but I don’t see any place where it would locations that they had previously claimed. Do I need to delete the vendor to free up the reclaimimg of the location?
Hi,
Sorry for the confusion.
If the listing is not marked as Verified, it will display a listing claim link. All claims you can check in WP > Listings > Claims.
If the claim is confirmed (published), the listing is switched to the author who claimed it, and the verified status is set to verify because the listing is claimed.
