Create a page showing all Vendors

How can I create a “main page” for Vendors, showing a list or grid of all Vendors available? Ideally I would like to use Elementor to build the page.
The Vendor ‘block’ / ‘widget’ can only display a fixed amount of Vendors. I need something more flexible/dynamic.

I also need help on how I can customise the individual Vendor page - to add and move things around.

I am not a wordpress expert / developer but can follow instructions well. I am willing to pay if there are available plugins that would make these type of customisations easier.

The Vendors page is an integrated option in Hivepress on the top menu I think it should be a “vendors” button, as I know this display every vendors, if you set show vendors in the hivepress menu. It will display the amount of you set show 5-10 or any numbers of vendor on that page, if you have more, it creating more pages automatically. But if you want to make a custom page, it can be created from wordpress->pages->add new. using the block editor you can do near to anything.

1 Like

Thank you for your reply. I did not get a default Vendors page when I install the HivePress and ListingHive theme. I also do not have a “vendors” button on the top menu.

From the HivePress plugin settings I can see that I can point the Vendors page to an existing wordpress page - but the theme only provided the following pages by default: Blog, Home, Listings, Privacy Policy.

I did attempt to create my own Vendors page - but the problem I have is that when I use the Vendor ‘widget’ (block), I have to hard-code how many columns and number of vendors to show. When the page is displayed, if I set the number to show as 6, that is the total amount of Vendors that are displayed - I do not get any pagination controls to view more, that would be great.