when deleting a vendor on the backend, or the vendor deleting his account on the frontend, the listings that he created dont get deleted togheter.
They stay on the website published on listings page, like this:
If you click to view the listing it takes you to a
Sorry, but nothing matched your search terms. Please try again with some different keywords."
If you want to delete the vendor and vendors’ listings then please try to delete the vendor’s user account on the backend or if the vendor deletes the account on the front end then the vendor’s listings are deleted too.
Also if the vendor is deleted in Vendors/Vendors on the backend but the vendor still has a user account and at least one listing which was added before then the user will become a vendor again and all vendors’ listing which was added to/by this user before the vendor account deletion will be assigned to this new vendor account of this user