Disable Vendor’s Account after registration for verification

I added More options in the vendors attribute where they can upload an Identification document and other things to make the platform more safer. Is there a way to disable a vendor account immediately after completing registration till when the site admin have gone through the vendor’s profile and have verified their details then approve the vendor’s account making it accessible to them. Also telling them via email

It should work this way by default, if users submits their first listing (also filling all the vendor details) their vendor profile is kept as Draft until you approve a listing. Unfortunately it works this way only if you don’t use direct vendor registration (when vendors are not required to add at least 1 listing).