Hello,
I manage the availability hourly and one of my vendors blocked one full day.
But from the customer perspective, when they select a date, the blocked date is still showing up. It’s only when they try to choose a time that it shows: “No results found”.
This makes it very difficult for customers to understand when a vendor is actually available.
Is it possible to block the date from the beginning so the customer cannot even click on it?
Thank you!