Integrate a Front-End Containing Lists of Text Link Categories?

Hi - I’m a fairly new WP user and learning as I go. I’m building a local business directory.

I need to provide a simple, at-a-glance type category list for my WP site’s front end so that my users (tourists) can quickly zero in on what they want to do or what they need to obtain during their short stay in town.

I’m a newbie, so this may seem like a silly question, but I can’t see how this will look in my mind before I begin. Can I integrate my front-end pages containing text links like this example: https://jerrydeanshow.com/aberdeen/ to the pages generated by ListingHive that contain the output for the different categories such as restaurants, attractions, taverns, gift shops, etc. I believe that this can be accomplished by building out a good linking scheme.

Example: A user visits a page containing a category list for a given town that looks like this: https://jerrydeanshow.com/aberdeen/ and clicks on Restaurants, and then clicks on BBQ restaurants in the next page containing the restaurant sub-categories and they are next taken to a ListingHive page containing a list of all BBQ restaurants in that town, and then the user can click through any listings from that output to view the full profile for any individual restaurant.

Being that the user/tourist might have no idea what businesses are contained in a given town, it is important that I supply an at-a-glance-type list of types of businesses for any given town to make the task convenient for them. I will also include the search form on each page to provide another method of searching the site.

Thanks!

I would recommend make your home page with a search bar on top, split with keywords, location, and categories drop down.