Keeping the old HivePress version

I saw the new Hivepress update. What happens if I don’t update it? I’d rather keep the current version. Will the website still function?

You dont have to update, but it is recommended as updated comes with bug fixes and security patches. This is true in almost every case when it comes to plugins.

If you dont like new features, then updating and disabling the features might be better

1 Like