I’m confused. After a free signup, if users and vendors can communicate with each other using “reply to listing”, wouldn’t they just bypass my entire site? Wouldn’t they pass contact info to each other and skip checkout?
I see this happen a lot on sites like GigSalad, Yelp and others.
You can enable the Restrict messages to buyers feature in HivePress > Settings > Orders; then the buyer can connect with the vendor only after the purchase.